Kaipara District Council

Elections will be required for the following positions:

Mayor (elected ‘at large’)

Councillors (8)

  • Dargaville Ward (2)
  • Otamatea Ward (2)
  • West Coast/Central Ward (2)
  • Kaiwaka – Mangawhai Ward (2)

Northland Regional Council member (either 1 member from Coastal South or Kaipara constituency)

Northland District Health Board members (7 members elected ‘at large’)

View a map of ward boundaries

Ballot Box Locations

  • Council’s Main Office (42 Hokianga Road, Dargaville)
  • Mangawhai Office (Unit 6, The Hub, 6 Moleswoth Drive, Mangawhai)

Find out more on the Kaipara District Council website